

2023 IFALPA Election Results

MONTREAL – For immediate release.

Newly elected officers are highlighted in yellow, re-elected officers in blue. Positions with no highlighting were not up for election this year and remain the same.

The 77th Conference of the International Federation of Air Line Pilots' Associations (IFALPA) has closed, and these are the results of the elections. Congratulations to all newly elected officers, welcome back to all returning officers, and a sincere thank you to all outgoing officers.

ELECTION OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OFFICERS

President – Cpt Amornvaj (Ben) Mansumitchai, Thailand

Deputy President – Cpt Juan Carlos Lozano, Spain

EVP Administration, Membership, & Finance (AMF) - Cpt Ron Hay, United States

EVP Technical & Safety Standards (TSS) – Cpt Uwe Harter, Germany

EVP Professional & Government Affairs (PGA) – Cpt Al Gaspari, United States

ELECTION OF EXECUTIVE VICE-PRESIDENTS (REGION)

EVP Asia & Pacific (APAC) – Cpt Jaffar Hassan, Singapore

EVP South America (SAM) - Cpt Daniel Bianco, Argentina

EVP Africa/Middle East (AFI/MID) - Cpt Souhaiel Dallel, Tunisia

EVP Caribbean & North America (CAR/NAM) - Cpt Rod Lypchuk, Canada

EVP Europe (EUR) - Pending

ELECTION OF REGIONAL VICE-PRESIDENTS

Africa & Middle East (AFI/MID)

AFI/South – Carl Bollweg, South Africa

AFI/West – Jules Joseph Faye, Senegal

AFI/North - Cpt Sabbredine Salaa, Algeria

AFI/East – Cpt Timothy Njoroge, Kenya

MID/East - Cpt Rola Hoteit, Lebanon

MID/West - Cpt Hagay Meyer, Israel

Asia & Pacific (APAC)

Asia East – Cpt Nickolas Lagouros, Singapore

SOP - Cpt Anna Wakelin, Australia

Asia/West - Cpt Shavantha Pedris, Sri Lanka

NOP – Cpt Hideaki (Max) Matsumoto, Japan

US/CEP - Cpt Ron Hay, United States

Caribbean & North American (CAR/NAM)

CAR/East - Cpt Erich (Chris) Witt, Cayman Islands

CAR/West - Cpt Francisco E. Gomez-Ortigoza, Mexico

CAN/Arctic - Cpt Peter Black, Canada

NAT – Cpt Kathi Hurst, United States

US/CEP - Cpt Ron Hay, United States

South America (SAM)

SAM/North - Cpt Diana Martinez, Colombia

SAM/South - Cpt Marcelo Ceriotti, Brazil

ELECTION OF STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS

Aircraft Design & Operation (ADO) - Cpt Nikolaus Braun, Germany

Aerodrome & Ground Environment (AGE) – Cpt Jeffrey Sedin, United States

Helicopter (HEL) – Cpt Matthew Nielsen, Australia

Human Performance (HUPER) – Cpt Tanja Harter, Germany

Security (SEC) – Cpt Jeroen Kruse, Netherlands

Accident Analysis & Prevention (AAP) – Cpt David Schöne, Germany

Air Traffic Services (ATS) – Cpt Paul Vissers, Italy

Dangerous Goods (DG) – Cpt Scott Schwartz, United States

Legal (LEG) – Cpt Gad Ariel, Israel

Professional & Government Affairs (PGA) - Cpt Kevin Judkins, United Kingdom

OUTGOING OFFICERS (in alphabetical order)

Cpt Ishtiaque Hossain, Bangladesh Cpt Joseph Genovese, United States

Cpt Jack Netskar, Norway

Cpt Carlos Rodriguez, United States

###

Media Contact: Emily Bitting, Senior Communications Specialist, emilybitting@ifalpa.org

Note to Editors:

The International Federation of Air Line Pilots' Associations represents more than 100,000 pilots in nearly 100 countries. The mission of IFALPA is to promote the highest level of aviation safety worldwide and to be the global advocate of the piloting profession, providing representation, services, and support to both our members and the aviation industry.

©2023 The International Federation of Air Line Pilots' Associations. This publication is provided for information purposes only, in all cases pilots should follow their company's guidance and procedures. In the interest of flight safety, reproduction of this publication in whole or in part is encouraged. It may not be offered for sale or used commercially. All reprints must credit IFALPA.